THE CONNOISSEUR CONCERTO

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABecause we needed a place to chill, the boy & I stepped into TCC @ The Central for the very first time. I don’t know about you guys, but my first contact with TCC was through a Channel 8 drama where Chew Chor Meng & Hong Kong actress Jessica Hsuan were the main leads. Remembered vividly that the female lead loves the ‘Matchazuki Dream’, wanted to try but sadly it wasn’t available. Neither was my favourite strawberry shortcake.

The moment we stepped in my first though was “We found the right place.”; the whole place was cozy & all the seats were couches. Yes, big & comfy couch with nothing like a hard stool/chair. Forgot to snap shots, my bad. Not sure if all TCC outlets are the same but if you’re looking for somewhere comfortable to relax, this is the place. It was high tea time so we had desserts instead of mains.

Cakes: Limelite (refreshing lime financier intensified with lime and cheese mousse); Cherry Opera Dome (luscious dark chocolate mousse encapsulating brandied cherries and fine liqueur). I’m a fan of chocolate bars but not chocolate stuffs, thus I’ll definitely prefer non-chocolate desserts. Nonetheless I’ll recommend you to try the chocolate dome if you’re a chocolate lover.

Drinks: Crème Brulee Freeze (creamy goodness of crème brulee crowned with a caramel tuile); HazelChocz Milk Shake (made of hazelnut and luscious Nutella®). The boy loves the milkshake so much, he kept saying it was money well spent & that he’ll be back for more. I guess that just explains everything. I found the crème brulee freeze a little to the bland side, maybe due to the cake I had before drinking/ maybe it wasn’t meant to be sweet but rather milky. Still love it though, perfect for sweet tooth like me.

Will head back for the other cakes & desserts!

Leave a Reply

