D.I.Y POLO CROPPED TANK

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASome time ago my elder sister was clearing her wardrobe & of course, I managed to gain some benefit. She has lots of polo shirts & sadly most couldn’t fit anymore. After giving away two bags to the boy, the leftovers were either too big for her/ too small for him so I kept a few for this D.I.Y project. Trust me, this is the simplest ever, no sewing/ glueing needed, just a little cutting skills.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You’ll need: Polo Shirt, Scissors.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1. Flip the shirt inside out. Cut the sleeves following the hemline. Do the same for the other.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2. Cut the bottom to your desired length.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The final look.

Just as above, I did three at a go & I’ve got to say, the cropped tanks are perfect! It just has the vintage touch & since I rarely put on polo shirts, this was definitely a brilliant way to give old clothes a new life. Wanted to sew the ends to prevent them from fraying but the material’s really good (cotton jersey I think), so able to do without.

Tip: When you’re cutting the sleeves, try not to cut too deep in so that the ends won’t open up (:

Leave a Reply

