NEW IN | CAMBRIDGE SATCHEL IN FLUORESCENT YELLOW

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYes, finally got my hands on the 11″ satchel which I’ve been harping on since forever. However this time time I didn’t get it from the official site, but from Doorstep Luxury. Reason being? They are having a 1-for-1 promotion for all Cambridge Satchels in collaboration with the Bigger Better Sale (inspired by Cyber Monday in the U.S.).

I was intending to place an order on the official site on 30th May to ride on the free shipping but due to some matters I couldn’t complete my order thus leaving it till 31st. It so happened that I was flipping through the papers in the pantry on Friday morning & I saw this deal. The only terms would be you have to get a patent red/ fluorescent satchel in order to get another one free which is subject to availability upon collection at the store. This deal is totally made for me since I’ve always wanted to get the fluoro yellow one & the sis wanted a classic large one. Although it’s stated on the site that the free satchel has to be a classic colour in the same size/ smaller, fret not! I called to ask & they say you’re able to get a larger one (in this case 13″) just by topping up a little. But guess what? The better deal’s when you head down for collection; perhaps it’s a blessing in disguise as the sis went down for collection on the same very day after I placed my order, she managed to get a 14″ special edition satchel in oxblood just by topping up another SGD80. You must be thinking it’s not worth it but SGD330 for a total of two stachels in non-classic colour? Worth every penny! Thankful for the fact that I couldn’t place my order on the 30th or else I’d have gotten one instead of two bags.

The promotion lasts for another five days so head over now to get yours quick!

4 responses to “NEW IN | CAMBRIDGE SATCHEL IN FLUORESCENT YELLOW

  1. Gorgeous looking satchel, I want one now 😀 that’s an incredible deal, seriously considering going for the promotion before it’s too late! Actually wrote about the Gummy satchel in my latest post 🙂
    Amelia xx

    • It’s a local store so I’m not sure if it’s valid for overseas buyers, hope so though! Ah I wanted the gummy satchel so badly & waited so long for it that even the CSC team knows I’m obsessed with it but sadly it only comes in pink, would get it if there’s other colours!

Leave a Reply

