LET’S TALK BUSINESS

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATop, blazer: Taobao | Pants: TheScarletRoom | Shoes: YESAH TWTW | Bag: gifted

Being a business student, it is highly impossible to avoid ‘the formal wear’. Despite how most exclaimed that formal wear is unflattering/ boring, I beg to differ. Lucky for me I was never at the stage of wearing the default outfit aka white tops with black bottoms, but I did make the mistake of convenience over style. Used to put on a dress/ shirt with skirt for simplicity but oh gosh, how bad I looked at that time. Worst still, I paired them with pumps which makes one’s leg hideous no matter how gorgeous they are.

As the years passed I slowly geared towards my all-time favourite, the pants. Partly cause of partial financial independence where I’m able to get all the pants that I love & want. I definitely advocate the pants suit cause it just makes one look sleek and chic without any additional accessorising needed. For this outfit I’ve paired the embroidery shirt underneath the blazer. Weather in Singapore is really hot, especially so when you’ve double layers on, thus a chiffon shirt aids in reducing the heat under multiple layers. Ever since the boy got me this pair of YESAH shoes, I’ve been abusing them cause it’s just so comfortable. Not forgetting the black and white which goes with pretty much any outfit.

Some tips from me to you:
1. Avoid black and white combination unless you want to look like a waiter/ penguin.
2. Always invest in a good pair of heels. If heels are too high, try kitten heels which are more comfy and certainly makes you look better than flats/ pumps.

2 responses to “LET’S TALK BUSINESS

    • Hopefully it’s a good thing hahaha LOVE YOUR HAIR MILEX! Definitely will check out your blog often!

Leave a Reply

