FLOR PÂTISSERIE

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWas introduced to FLOR‘s ice cheese tart when I had my internship a year back. Since then each time I pass by Takashimaya I’d head down to the basement to grab one of it as I walked around town. Then this year, again during my internship, my friend said their cakes are worth the try, so here we are @ Duxton.

Was tempted to order most of them but stopped at this three – Wakakusayma (SGD7.30), Waguri Millefeuille (SGD7.30) and Strawberry Souffle (SGD6.60). Favourite has to be Waguri Millefeuille; the crisp puff pastry was a twist to the usual cakes, a must-try for me. Also bought a Berry Berries whole cake as introduced by my friend for the little sister’s birthday. Personally I prefer Berry Berries to Strawberry Souffle as I’m one who likes to eat sponge cake, one with it definitely appeals more to me. Fortunately (/unfortunately) chocolate cakes are not my thing, that kind of halved the choices for me, which leaves with only a few more to try.

The cakes are not budget-friendly, some might feel it’s not worth the price. I’d pay to try & perhaps visit again when I’m in the mood to spend, otherwise the ice cheese tarts are the star product in my opinion, not so much of the cakes.

2 Duxton Hill
#01-01
Singapore 089588

Leave a Reply

