WHITE WASHED

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATop: from Bugis Street | Pants: AforArcade | Heels, clutch: Taobao

It’s been a really long while since my last purchase from Bugis Street. It used to be my to-go place for budget-friendly clothing and trust me, I bought a lot. SGD5/ SGD10; the younger me essentially buy and wear once before I sell/ donate them. But in recent years the clothes just stopped appealing to me and I blamed it all on growing up aka “I’m too old for Bugis Street”. As I think through now, I guess it’s more of the older me wanting to invest in wardrobe staples rather than buying for the sake of buying.

On Monday I stepped in once again and as usual, thought I’ll leave empty-handed. Surprisingly I didn’t and couldn’t be happier with my purchase. This crop top is the exact same one I fell in love with while browsing through Zara’s February Lookbook. Sadly I can’t seem to find it in any Zara stores so chancing upon it in Bugis Street was a major bonus. Immediately bought the white and after wearing it today, I’m thinking of going back to get the black and electric blue pieces.

3 responses to “WHITE WASHED

Leave a Reply

